MindCodex® Profiling

The art of exposing lies

In general, we forgive our fellow men for many untruths. Often it is courtesies, such as not quite honestly meant compliments, that we pronounce without realizing that we are actually lying at that moment. Researchers call this pro-social or "white" lies. A certain degree of dishonesty is apparently important for harmonious coexistence.

But there are also the so-called "black" lies. They serve self-interest in order to look better for oneself and are at the expense of others. Their intention is fraudulent. Such lies have to be unmasked quickly and safely. In this seminar you will learn a method, which will help you to recognize a deception precisely and to address this situation appropriately.

Contents

  • What's a lie?
  • Why do we lie at all?
  • normal behavior - recognizing the baseline
  • the three meta-emotions of lying
  • perceive stress signals
  • the cognitive charge
  • leakage Hierarchy
  • combine the different channels

Duration: 1 day/e.g. 9-16 o'clock

Emotional intelligence is often more important than IQ

Recent studies show that emotional intelligence is often more important than IQ. Unfortunately, according to studies, we recognize only 62% of the emotions of our counterpart. Studies have also shown that correctly recognizing and dealing with the feelings of our interlocutors is the key to professional success, a happy partnership, and team and family cohesion.

nbsp]In the 2-day basic training you will not only learn to recognize the seven basic emotions precisely in your conversation partners, but you will also develop the ability to see and interpret microexpressions. Microexpressions are very fast (40-500 ms), uncontrollable mimic movements. In addition to the unerring recognition and interpretation of facial expressions, you will also train how to deal with these signals and use them for the success of your conversation.

Contents

  • State of mimic research
  • What facial expressions tell us
  • Pre- and Post-Test: Recognizing Feelings
  • Identification features of the 7 basic emotions
  • Recognizing microexpressions
  • Process-oriented use of emotional signals
  • Use mimic signals to strengthen the resonance to the conversation partner

Duration: 2 day/e.g. 9-16 o'clock

Recognize unspoken objections

In some situations, people resemble a nodding dachshund: While the customer listens to you as a salesman in a presentation, he nods and smiles. Does this necessarily mean that he agrees with the statements? No! Because nodding and smiling are social tools that facilitate communication. They usually take place in a reflexive way. Confusing these signals with approval can lead to an abrupt awakening for you as a salesperson from the final dream, if, for example, the unexpected revocation of the customer flutters into the office or the hoped-for follow-up business fails to materialise.

If you want to know whether your customer is really with you in a conversation, don't rely on nodding and smiling. Instead, pay attention to very fast and fine movements in the facial expressions - the so-called microexpressions. These give you information about unconscious feelings and emotional objections.

For salespeople, seven signals are particularly revealing: seven facial expressions that signal that the customer has an (unspoken) objection. If you are aware of these mimic objection signals, it is easier to recognise resistance and take it into account early on. This is an important guarantee for sales success, as it is well known that closing difficulties begin long before the closing - in the form of unconsidered objections from the customer.

Contents

  • The science of facial expressions
  • Recognizing the traces of facial expressions incl. exercises
  • Anxiety and calming gestures
  • The seven mimic objection signals
  • How do I handle the signals?
  • Objection treatment technique "hearing unfulfilled wishes".

Duration: 1 day/e.g. 9-16 o'clock

Contact

MIND CODEX GmbH
Panoramastraße 16
65199 Wiesbaden

Tel. +49 (0) 611 716 7670
or by e-mail:

Show directions in Google Maps

MindCodex® Profiling

Die Kunst, Lügen zu entlarven

Allgemein verzeihen wir unseren Mitmenschen so manche Unwahrheit. Oft sind es Höflichkeiten, wie nicht ganz ehrlich gemeinte Komplimente, die wir aussprechen, ohne zu merken, dass wir in dem Moment eigentlich lügen. Forscher bezeichnen dies als pro-soziale oder auch »weiße« Lügen. Ein gewisses Mass an Unehrlichkeit ist anscheinend wichtig für ein harmonisches Zusammenleben.

Aber es gibt auch die sogenannten »schwarzen« Lügen. Sie dienen dem Eigennutz, um selbst besser dazustehen und gehen zulasten anderer. Ihre Absicht ist betrügerisch. Solche Lügen gilt es schnell und sicher entlarven zu können. In diesem Seminar werden Sie eine Methode erlernen, die Ihnen dabei helfen wird, präzise eine Täuschung zu erkennen und diese Situationsgerecht anzusprechen.

Inhalte

  • Was ist eine Lüge?
  • Warum lügen wir überhaupt?
  • Das Normalverhalten – die Baseline erkennen
  • Die drei Meta-Emotionen beim Lügen
  • Stresssignale wahrnehmen
  • Die kognitive Ladung
  • Leakage Hierarchy
  • Die verschiedenen Kanäle kombinieren

Dauer: 1 Tag/bspw. 9–16 Uhr

Emotionale Intelligenz ist oft wichtiger als IQ

Aktuelle Studien zeigen, dass die emotionale Intelligenz oft wichtiger ist als der IQ. Leider erkennen wir, gemäss Untersuchungen, lediglich 62% der Emotionen unseres Gegenübers. Studien haben ebenfalls gezeigt: die Gefühle unserer Gesprächspartner richtig zu erkennen und angemessen damit umzugehen, ist die Schlüsselfähigkeit für beruflichen Erfolg, eine glückliche Partnerschaft sowie den Zusammenhalt in Teams und Familien.

 Im 2-tägigen Basis-Training lernen Sie nicht nur die sieben Basisemotionen präzise bei Ihren Gesprächspartnern zu erkennen, sondern Sie entwickeln auch die Fähigkeit Mikroexpressionen zu sehen und zu deuten. Mikroexpressionen sind sehr schnelle (40-500 ms), nicht steuerbare mimische Bewegungen. Neben dem treffsicheren Erkennen und Deuten der Mimik trainieren Sie auch, wie Sie mit diesen Signalen umgehen und sie für Ihren Gesprächserfolg nutzen.

Inhalte

  • Stand der Mimikforschung
  • Was die Mimik uns verrät
  • Pre- und Post-Test: Gefühle erkennen
  • Erkennungsmerkmale der 7 Basisemotionen
  • Mikroexpressionen erkennen
  • Prozessorientiertes Nutzen von emotionalen Signalen
  • Mimische Signale nutzen, um die Resonanz zum Gesprächspartner zu stärken

Dauer: 2 Tage/bspw. 9–16 Uhr

Unausgesprochene Einwände erkennen

Menschen ähneln in manchen Situationen einem Wackel-Dackel: Während der Kunde Ihnen als Verkäufer in einer Präsentation zuhört, nickt und lächelt er. Bedeutet das auch zwangsläufig, dass er den Aussagen zustimmt? Nein! Denn Nicken und Lächeln sind soziale Werkzeuge, die Kommunikation erleichtern. Sie finden meist reflexartig statt. Diese Signale mit Zustimmung zu verwechseln, kann für Sie als Verkäufer zu einem abrupten Erwachen aus dem Abschluss-Traum führen, wenn beispielsweise der nicht erwartete Widerruf des Kunden ins Büro flattert oder das erhoffte Folgegeschäft ausbleibt.

Wenn Sie erkennen möchten, ob Ihr Kunde in einem Gespräch wirklich bei Ihnen ist, vertrauen Sie also nicht auf Nicken und Lächeln. Achten Sie stattdessen auf sehr schnelle und feine Bewegungen in der Mimik – die sogenannte Mikroexpressionen/­microexpressions. Diese geben Ihnen Aufschluss über unbewusste Gefühle und emotionale Einwände.

Für Verkäufer sind sieben Signale besonders aufschlussreich: sieben Gesichtsausdrücke, die signalisieren, dass der Kunde einen (unausgesprochenen) Einwand hat. Wenn Ihnen diese mimischen Einwandsignale bewusst sind, erkennen Sie Widerstände leichter und können diese frühzeitig berücksichtigen. Dies ist ein wichtiger Garant für den Verkaufserfolg, denn bekanntlich beginnen Abschlussschwierigkeiten lange vor dem Abschluss - in Form von unberücksichtigten Einwänden des Kunden.

Inhalte

  • Die Wissenschaft der Mimik
  • Die Spuren der Mimik erkennen inkl. Übungen
  • Angst und Beruhigungsgesten
  • Die sieben mimischen Einwand Signale
  • Wie gehe ich mit den Signalen um?
  • Einwandbehandlungstechnik »unerfüllte Wünsche heraushören«

Dauer: 1 Tag/bspw. 9–16 Uhr

Kontakt

MIND CODEX GmbH
Panoramastraße 16
65199 Wiesbaden

Tel. +49 (0) 611 716 7670
oder per E-Mail:

Anfahrt in Google Maps anzeigen